Family Time

I’ve noticed since you passed that Nick and I have been trying to do more with the kids. I guess it’s the whole “live in the moment ” or “make memories ” or possibly “live life to the fullest”, no matter what small line it is, it’s been good.

We go for walks, we cuddle and watch shows together more often, we sit and talk more, we listen more, and we have plans for a few more fun things before school starts. Today was a walk on the Jordan River trail. If it wasnt 95* with the sun hammering on us we would have walked more but the kids were complaining half a mile in, lazy stinkers. We talked and laughed, Nick told the kids a troll lives under the bridge and none of them believed him. I think we are past that fun phase.

Tonight Nick and I took Macey school shopping. We got all of her school supplies, a backpack and she insisted on the matching lunchbox, Nick couldnt tell her NO! Next week is her birthday so I took her to Claire’s and she loved it. She picked out earrings, mood changing nail polish, sleep mask, sunglasses and scrunchies. She was pretty pissed to see that the unicorn makeup was missing….but I wasnt about to spend $12 on makeup for her. I know you would have got it for her and grabbed plenty more. I’m sad she doesn’t get anymore shopping trips with you to get spoiled. She could work you the best to get what she wanted.

Life is still moving along without you. It sucks. I’ve been wanting to see family and come visit you but I cant. Hopefully at some point I can. I just want to sit under the tree and chat with you for a while. I’m sad I dont live closer to spend time with you. I’d visit you daily if I could. I’m sorry that I’m not there to visit you and chat with you. I’m hoping my updates here are good enough.

Love you mom ❤

Leave a comment