Happy healthy life-weight

healthy habitYou guys, last week I had to go super strict on my eating. Since my surgery I have been gaining weight like crazy. I workout and eat fairly healthy but that wasn’t helping. I have really been struggling with it.

Last week, I prepped all meals and snacks. I knew what I was eating and when. I allowed a treat or 2 randomly throughout the week but wants to see if I could lose weight. After gaining 8 lbs in a month and then reading that a lot of women gained 15-30 after an ablation I was determined to not fall into that group.

Between Monday and Saturday I lost 4 lbs….then continued the “test” by not prepping my weekend and eating like I wanted. I still was careful not going crazy but I enjoyed life like I would have before the ablation to simply see what would happen.

It’s Monday and I have put on 3.5 lbs in 2 days. Well, it’s been decided that I will be prepping all meals for now on. I made salad jars and hard boiled eggs yesterday. I still need to prep snacks for each day. My dinners are scheduled and using good clean ingredients. I can’t say it’s because of the surgery or because my young 31 year old body has decided to be a real butt head. Either way, eating healthy is the only thing I am choosing to do.

Some might say to live a little, others might tell me the scale isn’t a big deal and I agree with both. I like to live a healthy but happy life. I don’t let the scale decide for me, but when I’m rocking the rubber band on my jeans I know i have gotten to far from where I’m happy. I like to eat healthy, I like the feeling it gives me. I don’t struggle with depression as much, I feel good, I wear what I want and the best part….I look as good as I feel.

Now my happy healthy life isn’t determined by anything other then me. My weight isn’t determined by anything more then how I feel. I feel my BEST around 130. Yes, I’m 5ft tall. Yes, that is obese on that stupid BMI chart but I am happy there and the BMI chart can go bye-bye. If you live your life according to that stupid chart we need to talk! That chart does nothing more then take your weight and height into account. Not your muscle mass, not your bone density…NOTHING! According to that chart my ideal weight is 97-123! Ummm no thank you. There is no way that I can be happy and healthy at that weight.

I know that many other women struggle with weight issues, so if you don’t already follow me on Mandy Brain-Facebook, you should. I am going to be hosting a free clean eating/meal prep group each month. It will be a safe place to ask questions. There will be no products promoted and everything will be easy to follow.

You might be asking yourself why you should join this group with some random person. First, after having my daughter I lost 75lbs without the help of anything but food and exercise. I did it all on my own. Second, I love health, I love helping women find their happy healthy, some might say it’s my happy place. Third, I teach fitness classes, I have learned exactly what our bodies need and respond best to! Last, I am pretty dang confident in myself and my group.

 

Leave a Reply

