Novasure Ablation 1 month later

*Warning: I will be very detailed in this post. I will share my personal experience since having my nova-sure ablation done. I will talk about things that some might find gross. You have been warned*

So here I am a month later. I have healed amazingly and have my post op appt next week. I have gone back to working out, lifting heavy, and life 90%.

From my 3 small incisions to have my left tube removed, I have a little tenderness. Stretching and core work are tough still. Not that I had much core strength before, I really don’t have it now. Over time I hope to regain some of the strength I have built. My belly button incision seems to have internal stitches, I don’t know though. I have a knot though and will ask my dr next week.

Here’s the gross stuff……

I have had to wear a liner for 3.5 weeks. I had a lot of discharge. Like the dr said, they are putting 2nd and 3rd degree burns in my uterus which will blister. Blisters drain, therefore I will have discharge. It’s usually clear. Every once in a while pink, which isn’t alarming.

Every time I use the bathroom a small chunk of tissue falls out. Again, totally normal. At first, this scared the crap out of me but thanks to my nurse she cleared this up. It’s 100% normal.

For 2 weeks I had an upset stomach. We are talking diarrhea within 30 minutes of eating a meal. I could not keep food in me. After a call to my drs nurse, she said it’s normal but if it didn’t go away within a week to call and get an appt set. After a few more days it went away. I was told that this is a normal side effect to the ablation and tube removal.

Here I am a month later and other then pink discharge for a day here and there, I have not had a period. No spotting, little cramping, but still moody. After going to Dr Google, I red numerous times that I can still have the PMS side of a period. I still have a single ovary and therefore my husband still has to deal with my moodiness once a month.

Would I recommend this procedure to others? Absolutely! I won’t know for 6 months what my “normal” monthly cycle is. I can still have periods but 4 weeks without one….I’m praying that I never have one again!!!!

Leave a Reply

